### Saint Mary's College of California

### Saint Mary's Digital Commons

Chairs and Program Directors lists

College Archives

9-2000

## School Deans, Department Chairpersons, And Program Directors 2000-2001

Saint Mary's College of California

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.stmarys-ca.edu/chairs-directors



Part of the Higher Education Commons

#### **Recommended Citation**

Saint Mary's College of California, "School Deans, Department Chairpersons, And Program Directors 2000-2001" (2000). Chairs and Program Directors lists. 9.

https://digitalcommons.stmarys-ca.edu/chairs-directors/9

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the College Archives at Saint Mary's Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Chairs and Program Directors lists by an authorized administrator of Saint Mary's Digital Commons. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@stmarys-ca.edu.





Academic Vice President

# SCHOOL DEANS, DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSONS AND PROGRAM DIRECTORS 2000-2001

School of Economics and Business Administration

Departments Accounting

**Business Administration** 

Economics

Program
Graduate Business

School of Liberal Arts

Departments

Anthropology/Sociology

Art

Classical Languages

Communication

English

Health, Physical Education and Recreation:

Undergraduate

Graduate

History

Modern Languages

Performing Arts

Philosophy

**Politics** 

Religious Studies

**Programs** 

**English Composition** 

Collegiate Seminar

Integral Program

January Term

Liberal and Civic Studies

Master of Fine Arts Program

Women's Studies

Edwin Epstein, Dean

Nelson Shelton, Associate Dean

Virginia Smith, Chairperson Donald Snyder, Chairperson

Joan Hannon, Chairperson

Nelson Shelton, Director

Frances Sweeney, Dean

Phylis Martinelli, Chairperson Roy Schmaltz, Chairperson Albert Dragstedt, Chairperson Susan Fallis, Chairperson Carol Lashof, Chairperson

Sharon Otto, Chairperson
Stephen Miller, Chairperson
Carl Guarneri, Chairperson
Maureen Wesolowski, Chairperson
Martin Rokeach, Chairperson
Steven Cortright, Chairperson
Stephen Woolpert, Chairperson
Thomas Poundstone, Chairperson

Rosemary Graham, Director Theodora Carlile, Director Michael Riley, Director Edward Biglin, Director Gerald Brunetti, Director Marsha Newman, Coordinator Christopher Sindt, Director Michelle Lelwica, Director Denise Witzig, Coordinator

### **School of Science**

Departments

Biology

Chemistry

Mathematics/Computer Sciences

Physics/Astronomy

Psychology

**Programs** 

3 + 2 Engineering

Environmental Sciences/Studies

Graduate Psychology

Health Professions

### **School of Education**

**Programs** 

Cross Cultural

Graduate Counseling

Educational Leadership

Multiple Subjects

Early Childhood Education/Montessori

Reading Language Arts/Leadership

Single Subject

Special Education

### **School of Extended Education**

**Programs** 

Access Program

Critical Perspectives

Graduate Liberal Studies

Health Services Administration

Health Services Administration - Graduate

Paralegal and Law Studies Programs

Management

Liberal Ed for Arts Professionals (LEAP)

Personal and Professional Assessment (Portfolio):

Evaluation and Writing Program

Instruction Program

Undergraduate Degree Programs

Weekend College

### **Intercollegiate Nursing Program**

**Center for International Programs** 

Intensive English Program Study Abroad Program Keith Devlin, Dean

Judd Case, Chairperson

Joel Burley, Chairperson

Jane Sangwine-Yager, Chairperson

Roy Wensley, Chairperson

Mary McCall, Chairperson

Chris Ray, Director

Keith Devlin, Interim Director

Sally Phelps, Acting Director

Lois Ritter, Advisor

Nancy Sorenson, Dean

Lynne Wiley, Associate Dean

Zaida McCall-Perez, Director

Laura Heid, Interim Director

Kaetlyn Lad, Director

Sr. Carolyn Krohn, Director

Vera DePass, Coordinator

Candy Boyd, Director

Joan Peterson, Interim Director

Elizabeth Brennan, Director

Dean Elias, Dean

Grete Stenersen, Director

Jeanne Foster, Chairperson

David Gentry-Akin, Director

Henry Foley, Chairperson

Ron Himes, Director

Clark Moscrip, Director

Hugh McAllister, Chairperson (Fall)

Rebecca Proehl (Spring)

Claire Sheridan

Dara Hellman, Chairperson

Kathleen Taylor, Chairperson

Robert Henderson, Director Gary Murdough, Director

Arlene Sargent, Dean

Stephen Thewlis, Director