# Saint Mary's College of California Saint Mary's Digital Commons

**Chairs and Program Directors lists** 

**College Archives** 

8-25-2003

# School Deans, Department Chairpersons, And Program Directors 2003-2004

Saint Mary's College of California

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.stmarys-ca.edu/chairs-directors

Part of the Higher Education Commons

#### **Recommended Citation**

Saint Mary's College of California, "School Deans, Department Chairpersons, And Program Directors 2003-2004" (2003). *Chairs and Program Directors lists*. 12. https://digitalcommons.stmarys-ca.edu/chairs-directors/12

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the College Archives at Saint Mary's Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Chairs and Program Directors lists by an authorized administrator of Saint Mary's Digital Commons. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@stmarys-ca.edu.

## SCHOOL DEANS, DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSONS AND PROGRAM DIRECTORS 2003-2004

### School of Economics and Business Administration

Departments Accounting Business Administration Economics <u>Program</u> Graduate Business

#### School of Liberal Arts

Departments Anthropology/Sociology Art Classical Languages Communication English Health, Physical Education and Recreation: Undergraduate Graduate History Modern Languages Language Requirement

Performing Arts Philosophy Politics Religious Studies <u>Programs</u> English Composition Collegiate Seminar Graduate Liberal Studies Integral Program January Term Liberal and Civic Studies

Master of Fine Arts Program in Creative Writing

Women's Studies

Roy Allen, Dean Nelson Shelton, Associate Dean

Virginia Smith, Chairperson Eric Kolhede, Chairperson William Lee, Chairperson

Nelson Shelton, Director

Frances Sweeney, Dean Shawny Anderson, Associate Dean

John Ely, Chairperson Roy Schmaltz, Chairperson Albert Dragstedt, Chairperson Ed Tywoniak, Chairperson Br. Ronald Gallagher, Chairperson

Deane Lamont, Chairperson Stephen Miller, Chairperson Gretchen Lemke-Santangelo, Chairperson Alvaro Ramirez, Chairperson Anne McCormick, Coordinator Jane Dilworth, Coordinator Frank Murray, Chairperson Patrick Downey, Chairperson Susan Weissman, Chairperson Paul Giurlanda, Chairperson

Sandra Grayson, Director Br. Kenneth Cardwell, Director David Gentry-Akin, Director Br. Raphael Patton, Director Lisa Manter, Director Marsha Newman, Director Deepak Sawhney, Coordinator Christopher Sindt, Director Thomas Cooney, Coordinator Denise Witzig, Director Jeannine King, Coordinator

#### School of Science

Departments Biology Chemistry

Mathematics/Computer Sciences Physics/Astronomy Psychology <u>Programs</u> 3 + 2 Engineering Environmental Sciences/Studies Graduate Psychology Health Science

#### School of Education

Programs Cross Cultural Ed Graduate Counseling Educational Leadership Tier 1 and Masters Multiple Subjects Early Childhood Education/Montessori Reading Leadership/Language Arts Single Subject Special Education

#### School of Extended Education

Programs Center for Professional Advancement Weekend College, Access & Gateway Programs Critical Perspectives Law Studies Programs Paralegal Cert. & BA in Law Studies Leadership MA Learning Resources Program Liberal Ed for Arts Professionals (LEAP) Management Prior Learning Assessment & Adult Development

Intercollegiate Nursing Program Undergraduate Nursing

**Center for International Programs** 

#### Judd Case, Dean

Margaret Field, Chairperson Ken Brown, Chair (Fall 03) Joel Burley, Chair (Spring 04) Jim Sauerberg, Chairperson Jessica Kintner, Chairperson Keith Ogawa, Chairperson

Chris Ray, Director Carla Bossard, Director Mary Nunes-Temple, Director TBA, Director

Nancy Sorenson, Dean Mary Parish, Associate Dean

Mary Parish, Director Jesus Aros, Director Kaetlyn Lad, Director Michael Fanning, Coordinator Tory Courtney, Director Patricia Chambers, Coordinator Candy Boyd, Director David Krapf, Director David Krapf, Director

#### Dean Elias, Dean

Grete Stenersen, Director

Penny Washbourn, Director Sandra Magliozzi, Director

R. Daniel Israel, Director Melanie Booth, Director Mark Baird, Director Richard Courtney, Director Kathleen Taylor, Director

Arlene Sargent, Dean Mileva Saulo, Chairperson

Joe MacAde Director Maureen Little, Assistant Director