Saint Mary's College of California

Saint Mary's Digital Commons

Chairs and Program Directors lists

College Archives

9-8-2014

School Deans, Department Chairpersons, And Program Directors 2014-2015

Saint Mary's College of California

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.stmarys-ca.edu/chairs-directors



Part of the Higher Education Commons

Recommended Citation

Saint Mary's College of California, "School Deans, Department Chairpersons, And Program Directors 2014-2015" (2014). Chairs and Program Directors lists. 21.

https://digitalcommons.stmarys-ca.edu/chairs-directors/21

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the College Archives at Saint Mary's Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Chairs and Program Directors lists by an authorized administrator of Saint Mary's Digital Commons. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@stmarys-ca.edu.

DEANS, DEPARTMENT CHAIRS AND DIRECTORS 2014-15

School of Economics and Zhan G. Li, Dean

Business Administration Larisa Genin, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs

and Accreditation

TBD, Associate Dean, Faculty and Research

Yung Jae Lee, Associate Dean, Global and Graduate Programs

Department Chairs

Accounting Gregory Merrill, Chair
Marketing Tomas Gomez, Chair
Economics William Lee, Chair
Finance Tina Zhang, Chair
Management Berna Aksu, Chair

Operations Management & Quantitative Methods Anh (Phuong) Nguyen, Chair

Academic Program Directors

Academic Director of EMBA

Academic Director of PMBA

Academic Director of T-GEMBA

Academic Director of T-GEMBA

Academic Director of Master's in Accounting

Academic Director of MS FAIM

UG Business Academic Program Director

Academic Director

Kim Clark, Director

School of Liberal Arts Steve Woolpert, Dean

Shawny Anderson, Associate Dean

TBD, Associate Dean

Departments

Anthropology Jennifer Heung, Chair Sociology John Ely Chair Art/Art History Peter Freund, Chair Classical Languages Michael Riley, Chair

Communication Dan Leopard, Chair (fall term); Ellen Rigsby, Chair (spring term)

English Carol Beran, Chair Kinesiology Steve Milller, Chair

History Myrna Santiago, Chair (spring) Carl Guarneri, Chair (fall term)

Modern LanguagesLori Spicher, ChairPerforming ArtsDana Lawton, ChairPhilosophyPatrick Downey, ChairPoliticsHisham Ahmed, ChairTheology and Religious StudiesZach Flanagin, Chair

Programs

English Composition Kathryn Koo, Director Ethnic Studies Mary McCall, Interim Director Graduate Kinesiology Derek Marks, Director Integral Program Steve Cortright, Director Global and Regional Studies (formerly IAS) Maria Ruiz, Director Leadership Program Ken Otter, Director Graduate Leadership Program Marguerite Welch, Chair Leadership for Social Justice Program Jennifer Pigza, Chair

Liberal Ed for Arts Professionals (LEAP) Grete Stenersen and Cathy Davalos, Co-Chairs

Mark Baird, Director

Megan Low, Program Manager

Annalee Lamoreaux, Chair

Justice, Community, and Leadership (formerly L&CS) Shawny Anderson & Monica Fitzgerald, Co-Chairs

Master of Fine Arts Program in Creative Writing Wesley Gibson, Director MFA in Dance Cathy Davalos, Chair

Leadership and Organizational Studies (BALOS)

Rosanna Barragan, Director of Dance Performance; Linda Baumgardner, Director of Technical Director

Womens and Gender Studies (formerly Womens Studies) Denise Witzig, Director

School of Science Roy Wensley, Dean

Departments

Biology Vidya Chandrasekaran, Chair

Chemistry Ken Brown, Chair
Mathematics, Computer Sciences Chris Jones, Chair
Physics, Astronomy Jessica Kintner, Chair
Psychology Paul Zarnoth, Chair

Programs

3 + 2 EngineeringChris Ray, DirectorEnvironmental & Earth SciencesMichael Marchetti, Director2 + 2 Pre-NursingChrista Kell, Director

Kalmanovitz School of Education Christopher Sindt, Dean

Mary Kay Moskal, Associate Dean

Departments

Counseling Suzy Thomas, Chair Education Laurie Edwards, Chair Leadership Rebecca Proehl, Chair

Programs

Marriage & Family Therapy/Professional Clinical Counsel Laura Heid (fall) Drew Krafcik (spring), Coordinators

College Student Services/Career Counseling Gloria Sosa, Coordinator School Counseling/School Psychology Suzy Thomas, Coordinator Early Childhood Education/Montessori Patricia Chambers, Coordinator Multiple Subject Everett Louis, Coordinator Masters of Arts in Education (Teachers for Tomorrow) Jenny Maguire, Coordinator Masters of Arts in Teaching Laurie Edwards, Coordinator David Krapf, Coordinator Single Subject & Special Education Educational Leadership, Tier I & Masters Désirée Braganza, Coordinator

EdD Program (Educational Leadership) Heidimarie Rambo, Coordinator Masters of Arts in Teaching Leadership Katherine D. Perez, Coordinator

Academic & Library Resources Patricia Kreitz, Dean

Assistant to the Vice Provost Russell Tiberii, Assistant to the Vice Provost for Student

Rights, Responsibilities, Institutional Compliance

Student Disability Services Jennffer Billeci, Director

Office of Faculty Advising Cynthia VanGilder, Interim Director

Career Services Patty Bishop, Director

Collegiate Seminar Jose Feito, Director

Center for International Programs Susie Miller Reid, Director

Student Engagement & Academic Support Servic Tracy Pascua Dea, Director

Honors Program Anna Novakov, Interim Director

January Term Sue Fallis, Director

09/08/14