Saint Mary's College of California

Saint Mary's Digital Commons

Chairs and Program Directors lists

College Archives

7-9-2021

School Deans, Department Chairpersons, And Program Directors 2021-2022

Saint Mary's College of California

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.stmarys-ca.edu/chairs-directors



Part of the Higher Education Commons

Recommended Citation

Saint Mary's College of California, "School Deans, Department Chairpersons, And Program Directors 2021-2022" (2021). Chairs and Program Directors lists. 27.

https://digitalcommons.stmarys-ca.edu/chairs-directors/27

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the College Archives at Saint Mary's Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Chairs and Program Directors lists by an authorized administrator of Saint Mary's Digital Commons. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@stmarys-ca.edu.

SAINT MARY'S COLLEGE DEANS, DEPARTMENT CHAIRS AND DIRECTORS 2021 - 2022



School of Economics and Business Administration

Elizabeth Davis, Dean

Caroline Burns, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Kim Clark, Associate Dean, Graduate Programs

Department Chairs

Accounting Sankaran Venkateswar, Chair

Business Analytics

Economics

Wenting Pan, Chair

William Lee, Chair

Kevin Okoeguale, Chair

Management & Entreprenuership

Marco Aponte-Moreno, Chair

Marketing Saroja Subrahmanyan, Chair

Organizations & Responsible Business Yuan Li, Chair

Academic Program Directors

Data Science Ameera Ibrahim, Director EDBA Nancy Lam, Director

EMBA TBD, Director

EMBA, Shanghai Tina Zhang, Director

PMBA Jan Warhuus, Director

GEMBA Linda Herkenhoff, Director

MS in Accounting Sankaran Venkateswar, Director

MS in Business Analytics
MS Finance
MS Management
Navid Sabbaghi, Director
Tina Zhang, Director
Noha Elfiky, Director

UG Accounting Academic Program Director Sankaran Venkateswar, Director

UG Business Academic Program Director
UG Economics Academic Program Director
William Lee, Director

School of Liberal Arts

Sheila Hassell Hughes, Dean

Shawny Anderson, Associate Dean Vacant Position, Assistant Dean

Department Chairs

Anthropology Dana Herrera, Chair Costanza Dopfel, Chair Art and Art History Classical Languages Michael Riley, Chair Communication Ellen Rigsby, Chair **English** Monica Fitzgerald, Chair History Elena Songster, Chair Kinesiology Chi-An Emhoff, Chair Performing Arts Dana Lawton, Chair Philosophy Patrick Downey, Chair **Politics** Mindy Thomas, Chair

Sociology John Ely, Chair
Theology and Religious Studies Tom Poundstone, Chair

World Languages and Cultures David Bird, Chair

School of Liberal Arts (continued)

Academic Program Directors

English Composition Meghan Sweeney, Director

Ethnic Studies Loan Dao, Director

Global and Regional Studies María Luisa Ruiz, Director

Derek Marks, Director **Graduate Kinesiology**

Integral Program Liz Hamm, Director

Justice, Community, and Leadership Tamara Spencer, Director

Liberal Ed for Arts Professionals (LEAP) Shaunna Vella, Director Stephanie Miller, Assoc Director

Performing Arts - Dance Program CatherineMarie Davalos, Director

Performing Arts - Music Program Julie Ford, Director

Performing Arts - Theatre Program Deanna Zibello, Director

MFA Program in Creative Writing Matthew Zapruder, Director

Master of Fine Arts in Dance Rogelio Lopez Garcia, Director

MA in Intercultural Communication Aaron Sachowitz, Director Women's and Gender Studies Myrna Santiago, Director

Kalmanovitz School of Education

Carol Ann Gittens, Dean Marshall Perry, Associate Dean

Department Chairs

Gloria Aquino Sosa, Interim Chair Counseling

Education Sue Marston, Chair Leadership Marshall Perry, Chair

Academic Program Directors

BALOS Stacey Robbins, Program Director

College Student Svcs/Career Counseling Rebecca Anguiano, Program Director Educational Leadership, Tier I & Masters Tangela Reavis, Program Director

EdD Program (Educational Leadership) Heidimarie Rambo, Program Director

Leadership Marguerite Welch, Program Director

Marriage & Family Therapy/ Cynthia Martinez, Program Director

Professional Clinical Counseling

Masters of Arts in Teaching Peter Alter, Program Director

Masters of Arts in Teaching Leadership Heidimarie Rambo, Program Director Multiple Subject Ani Moughamian, Program Director

School Counseling Suzy Thomas, Program Director School Psychology Rebecca Anguiano, Program Director

Single Subject Luz Casquejo-Johnston, Program Director

Special Education Peter Alter, Program Director Reading Recovery Adria Klein, Program Director

Deb Rich, Assistant Program Director

School of Science

Roy Wensley, Dean

Department Chairs

Biology Rebecca Jabbour, Chair
Chemistry Valerie Burke, Chair
Mathematics, Computer Sciences Ellen Veomett, Chair
Physics, Astronomy Mari-Anne Rosario, Chair

Psychology José Feito, Chair

Academic Program Directors

3 + 2 EngineeringJessica Kintner, DirectorAllied Health SciencesRainbow Rubin, DirectorBiochemistryJeff Sigman, DirectorEnvironmental & Earth SciencesAlice Baldridge, Director

Other Academic Programs and Resources

Library and Academic Resources	Lauren MacDonald, Dean
Core Curriculum	Steve Miller, Interim Dean of the Core
Student Academics	Aeleah Soine, Interim Vice Provost for Student Academics
Career & Professional Development Services	Beverly McLean, Director
Center for Writing Across the Curriculum	Joe Zeccardi, Interim Director
Collegiate Seminar	Ellen Rigsby, Director
High Potential Program/TRIO Student Support Svcs	Jenee Palmer, Director
Honors Program	Helga Lénárt-Cheng, Director
January Term	Aaron Sachowitz, Director
Student Disability Services	Julie Scaff, Director
Student Engagement & Academic Success	Michael Hoffshire, Director
Student Success	Position Currently Vacant
The Advising Office (TAO)	András Margitay-Becht, Interim Director
Catholic Institute for LaSallian Social Action (CILSA)	Jennifer Pigza, Director
Center for International Programs	Aaron Sachowitz, Interim Director